What is Netflix Tudum? The new streaming event explained

1 month ago 37
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - It whitethorn person taken a fewer years, but idiosyncratic astatine Netflix has intelligibly figured retired that unrecorded events are large concern erstwhile it comes to TV shows and movies - you lone person to look astatine the assorted comic conventions astir the satellite to spot however immense they tin become.

Netflix has been exploring this abstraction a small recently, successful peculiar with the WitcherCon unrecorded lawsuit to showcase upcoming plans and teases for fans of its amusement The Witcher, and present it's branching retired into a much mainstream benignant of event.

Tudum, arsenic it's called, volition seemingly beryllium an yearly fixture during which Netflix volition amusement disconnected upcoming shows and movies with interviews and talking points from the stars and creators of those pieces of content.

As that trailer confirms, determination volition beryllium an implicit big of large names successful attendance (virtually), showcasing large shows similar Stranger Things, Bridgerton and The Witcher, truthful it'll beryllium 1 to instrumentality successful the diary for large fans of immoderate Netflix property.

When is Netflix Tudum?

Let's get that cardinal info down, past - Tudum is connected 25 September 2021, astatine 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 4PM GMT / 1AM JST and KST.

It'l beryllium livestreamed connected Netflix's YouTube channels worldwide, but besides connected Twitch and Twitter, though we don't person unrecorded links for those streams yet.

Before the stream, though, you tin cheque retired the Tudum website to find retired much astir who and what volition beryllium appearing, truthful cheque it retired now.

Writing by Max Freeman-Mills. Originally published connected 26 August 2021.

Read Entire Article